Connect with us

Tampa Bay Vipers

Tampa Bay Vipers Announce New Roster Cuts & Signings

Tampa Bay Vipers

The Tampa Bay Vipers continue to make some big roster moves as XFL 2020 kickoff approaches in February.

According to the Vipers’ Twitter account, the franchise has made some significant adjustments to their roster. The following players have been signed to the team:

  • WR – Donteea Dye
  • WR – KJ Maye
  • DB – Tarvarus McFadden
  • TE – Pharoah McKever
  • DE – Jacob Pugh
  • DB – Rodney Randle 

The Vipers also waived quarterback Vincent Testaverde, Jr., as well as placed both tight end Keno Dillon and defensive tackle Giorgio Newberry on injured reserve.

The above announcement also makes reference to the trade Tampa Bay pulled off with the LA Wildcats last week, swapping defensive backs by sending Arrion Springs in exchange for Jalen Collins.



Top Stories

More in Tampa Bay Vipers